Contact Us for a Free Consultation

EMAIL US

CALL US: 703.924.3144

6355 Walker Lane, Suite 510
Alexandria, VA 22310

Testimonials Northern Virginia

Click a card below to read what our patients have to say:


 

Our patients say it best

The Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 65 reviews
6355 Walker Lane Suite 510 Alexandria, VA 22310
571-281-4341

“My facial skin is firmer and fuller”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 8, 2016

My facial skin is firmer and fuller…

by

“Staff are always kind and caring.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 8, 2016

Staff are always kind and caring.  They are patient and try to address your individual needs.  A pleasant environment all around

by

“Everything is great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 2, 2016

I would not change anything with this office, everything is great!!!!!

by

“I knew I was making the right decision”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2016

Patient coordinator was friendly, confident and extremely competent.  She answered all my questions and put me at ease even before meeting with the surgeon.  My consultation was a breeze and I never looked back; I knew I was making the right decision/  I felt absolutely comfort with the surgeon and staff.  After my surgery my patient coordinator called to check on me everyday leading up to my follow up visit.  I’m still healing but I’m happy with my results so far.

by

“Very satisfied”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2016

Very satisfied with my new Tummy…

by

Excellent Service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2016

Excellent Service

by

Doctor was Very Reputable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 23, 2015

Doctor was very reputable and his staff was very friendly.

by

I Always Get Updates on What to Expect

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 23, 2015

They are familiar with me as a patient and treat me with care. They are a lively group which in turn relaxes me for my Botox treatment. I always get updates on what to expect before or after a procedure.

by

All was Great

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 23, 2015

Everyone was friendly. Dr is awesome. All was great!

by

Consultation – Tummy Tuck

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

The staff is thoughtful, considerate and kinds. When making a decision for surgery, theses characteristics along with the display and proof of professional knowledge goes along way in helping me decide my PS.

by

“Great Staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 10, 2015

Great Staff…thorough explanation and all questions fully answered! 

by

“He did an excellent job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2015

Dr. Desman was very straightforward, honest and he did an excellent job. His staff were very professional, accessible, friendly and easy to work with. The surgery center was just as good and they spoke very highly of Dr. Desman and his ability as a surgeon.

by

“I am extremely happy w/ the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

I just want to say thank you very much fro such a superb job you’ve done w/ my breast augmentation surgery! I am extremely happy w/ the results and this has been a great life changing experience.

by

“A great team”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

I had surgery 3 months ago and I am feeling great…. Thank your Dr. Desman for your experience and skills…for your encouragement and warmth…. a great team!

by

”Thank you for everything!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

Thank you for everything! You took me from “blah” to “beautiful”. You brought me into the new year with an excitement I haven’t had in years! Great treatment! Great care! Great results!

by

“You…..are wonderful!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

You…..are wonderful! From the moment I walked in to your office ……I have been nothing but comfortable. You told me exactly what to expect with my augmentation, and it all happened just as you said. Your recovery plan is better than any my friends have been through, and I’m thrilled with my results.

by

“My expectations were exceeded”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

….my expectations were exceeded. I not only look better but have a much higher self confidence level

by

“I had the most wonderful experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

I had the most wonderful experience at a doctor’s office ever…. The best customer service…..

by

“I love my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

Thank you Dr. Desman for making a dream a reality. I really appreciate all the care and technique that you put into your work. I love my results…… You do excellent/ beautiful work…… You will always have a place in my heart and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who not only wants great results but a doctor who will work with you and cares most of all.

by

“They did a wonderful job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 11, 2015

From the 1st visit to, to surgery to after care…… They did a wonderful job, and I would recommend them to any one.

by

“Kind, compassionate and knowledgeable!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2015

Kind, compassionate and knowledgeable! 

by

“Dr. Desman was honest”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2015

I really appreciate that Dr. Desman was honest with me. He could have easily performed the procedure to make money but he convinced me to wait for better result. Pretty unusual!

by

“I was greatly impressed”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 23, 2015

I was greatly impressed with the VCPS and its personnel…….. I’ve rarely seen as helpful and nice professionals ….. Thanks!!!

by

“Very informative”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

He was very informative and took time to thoroughly explain the procedure I was preparing for

by

“Happy with results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

It’s been 7 years and I am very happy with results of my breast lift…….

by

“Very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Very professional and personal.

by

“Dr. Desman was great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

I was a little scared at first to visit a plastic surgeon for what I needed (a cyst removed), but ultimately Dr. Desman was great and set me at ease.

by

“Always pleasant and helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Doctor and staff are always pleasant and helpful.

by

“Best doctor visit I”ve had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Best doctor visit I”ve had in my entire 46 years of life!

by

“Exceeded my expectations”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

my breast augmentation exceeded my expectations

by

“Great experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

I had a great experience and I am totally satisfied with the results

by

“Very good doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Very good doctor and staff

by

“I loved Dr. DESMAN!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

My wife and I loved Dr. DESMAN!

by

“Plan to recommend more”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

I have and plan to recommend more!

by

“Highly recommend Dr. Desman”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Desman and staff.

by

“Excellent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman was excellent

by

“Highly recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Desman

by

“Best doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Best doctor visit I”ve ever had!

by

“Best doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

best doctor in Northern Virginia

by

“Professional and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman and his staff were professional and caring.

by

“One of the best experiences I had”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

The surgery went smoothly and follow-up was great. This was one of the best experiences I had in a doctor”s office.

by

“Loved the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Loved the results

by

“Excellent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

everything was discussed and the results are excellent

by

“Minimal waiting time “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Minimal waiting time and wonderful service by the reception staff

by

“Very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Very professional and personal.

by

“The office was impeccable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

The office was impeccable as was the customer service received by your receptionist.

by

“Courteous and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

The office had a family feel, and the staff were courteous and professional

by

“Dr. Desman is a sweetheart”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman is a sweetheart, he explains everything so you feel comfortable

by

“The staffs so friendly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

the staffs so friendly, and they look so professional.

by

“Very confident in his expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman made me feel very confident in his expertise, and he was very patient and answered all my questions in detail.

by

“Extremely professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman is extremely professional and knowledgeable

by

“THE BEST!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman is THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by

“He was exceptionally skilled”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman and his staff made sure I had ALL the information I needed before, during and after my procedure. I never felt rushed and they were happy to answer all my questions. He was exceptionally skilled at assuaging my fears about the procedure itself and my recovery. My scar is beautiful (as far as scars can go).

by

“Very professional and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

Dr. Desman and staff were very professional and caring.

by

“I had no reason to worry!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2015

It has been exactly three weeks since my breast augmentation surgery and I just wanted to take a moment to once again tell you how thrilled I am with the results. From the moment I walked into your clinic for the initial consultation through the surgery itself, the professional care and personal attention I received along with the exceptional medical treatment was truly outstanding! Even now as I continue with the follow-on visits, you and your entire staff continue to make me feel special and not just like another patient.

The decision to have breast augmentation surgery was not an easy one for me and was certainly not made in haste. I did extensive research and, to say the least, there is no shortage of information. I found articles and web sites that covered every aspect of the surgery itself, addressed every risk and possible complication, and talked in detail about the recovery process. Virtually everything I read painted a picture of a difficult and very painful process. They talked about drainage tubes for the incisions, days of bed rest, weeks of wearing surgical wraps, excessive swelling, extensive bruising, incredible soreness and serious pain. I must say, I walked into your office that first day with significant concerns regarding the impact this surgery would have on my job, my health and my quality of life!

To my amazement, I found your approach to breast augmentation challenged many of the so-called “facts” I had gathered through my research and is clearly unique among any of the plastic surgeons I investigated in the Northern Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC area. You explained the differences between “fact” and “opinion” when it comes to augmentation surgery, answered all my questions and addressed each of my concerns. I was particularly impressed with the time and care you took to ensure my own desires and expectations regarding implant size were properly balanced against what was best suited to my body. Through it all, you never downplayed the seriousness of the procedure and addressed each possible risk and complication while, at the same time, reassuring me that your combination of proven medical techniques along with appositive and proactive approach following the surgery would minimize those risks and significantly enhance the recovery process.

The day of the surgery, I was still concerned and a bit worried about possible weeks of painful recovery. I had no reason to worry! I went home with no surgical wraps or ace bandages and with no requirement to take major narcotics or pain medication. My husband drove me home and I took the required two-hour nap (not a minute more!), did my hourly arm lifts, laid on my chest for 15 minutes and, sure enough, the very evening of my surgery, my husband took me out for a wonderful dinner! Over the course of the next week, I followed your special post-surgery checklist to the letter. There was some swelling and soreness, but it was hardly to the degree I expected and was easily controlled with medication as simple as Motrin. Your unique recovery program was simply amazing and everything you told me to expect was absolutely true! Now that the surgery is over and I am well on my way in the recovery process, I cannot begin to find the words to express how thrilled I am with the results. I went from an Almost A to a Full C and absolutely love how they look, how they make me look, how they feel and, most importantly, how they make me feel. Each time I look in the mirror I feel so good about my decision to have it done and my decision to have you do the surgery. I am a big believer in your approach and would be happy to discuss my personal experience with any of your patients considering this process.

Thank you again!

by

“I will highly recommend you “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful job! I will highly recommend you to all of my friends & family

by

“You are a fantastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2014

Dear Dr. Desman,

Thank you so much for your professionalism, caring, and making me feel comfortable. This was a huge decision and I appreciate everything you did to help me feel comfortable and confident to go through with the procedure. You are a fantastic surgeon, and you have a wonderful staff. Thank you again.

by

“You change our lives”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 20, 2014

Dr. Desman works a magic that I seem unable to find words to properly describe…you change our lives, you make patients more tolerant of themselves, you help them fit in more with their world, you make them more comfortable with themselves and others.

by

“Only total satisfaction”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2014

Many people have asked me, since the surgery, if I have had any second thoughts about the surgery … I have to answer that there are no regrets. Only total satisfaction.

by

“I would recommend him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2014

Dr. Desman has a great bedside manner … he is straightforward and I would recommend him to all my friends

by

“Excellent work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 24, 2014

He does excellent work!

by

“You make patients more tolerant of themselves”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2014

I mentioned to you during one of my follow-up appointments my hope that you enjoy your work as a surgeon. Because of what you are able to do for people, you can give them the opportunity to feel more like who they think they are supposed to be. You don’t just remove tissue or move tissues around when you work on your patients; you change lives, you make patients more tolerant of themselves, you help them fit in more with their world, you make them more comfortable with themselves and others. You work a magic that I seem unable to find words to properly describe. I hope that you get real pleasure from being so important to us … and I hope that you are able to realize the extent of that importance.

by

“Capable & competent & does good work”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2014

I would recommend him because he is capable & competent & does good work

by

“I wouldn’t have any other plastic surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 22, 2014

I wouldn’t have any other plastic surgeon after having been a patient of Dr. Desman’s.

by

“So satisfied “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2014

I am so very pleased with my new look. You can never know the extent of all the changes that the breast reduction surgery has brought about in my life, but I have never been so satisfied with the way things are in my life. The surgery changed not only how I look but changed so many other pieces of my life, all for the better.

by

Have a question? Schedule a Consultation

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use
View Our Before & After
Photo Gallery

View before & after images of actual patients in our photo gallery.

before and After View Gallery
Patient Testimonials

"Thank you so much for the wonderful job! I will highly recommend you to all of my friends & family". M.M.

More Testimonials
3D Animation

Interested in learning more about
plastic surgery?
See our video animations.

3D Animation
Learn more about Dr. Desman on his RealSelf page The Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery is proud to off multiple financing options

Keep up to date with Dr. Desman and the Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery. Subscribe to our Newsletter today!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconSign up for our Email Newsletter