EMAIL US

CALL US: 571.281.4341

6355 Walker Lane, Suite 510
Alexandria, VA 22310

Testimonials Northern Virginia

Click a card below to read what our patients have to say:


 

Review us on Angie's List!

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com

Our patients say it best

Read a letter from one of our patients

The Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery
5 stars - based on 11 reviews
6355 Walker Lane Suite 510 Alexandria, VA 22310
571-281-4341

“I will highly recommend you “

5 stars - Written on September 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful job! I will highly recommend you to all of my friends & family

by

“You are a fantastic surgeon”

5 stars - Written on September 21, 2014

Dear Dr. Desman,

Thank you so much for your professionalism, caring, and making me feel comfortable. This was a huge decision and I appreciate everything you did to help me feel comfortable and confident to go through with the procedure. You are a fantastic surgeon, and you have a wonderful staff. Thank you again.

by

“You change our lives”

5 stars - Written on September 20, 2014

Dr. Desman works a magic that I seem unable to find words to properly describe…you change our lives, you make patients more tolerant of themselves, you help them fit in more with their world, you make them more comfortable with themselves and others.

by

“The end result has exceeded my expectations”

5 stars - Written on August 29, 2014

Choosing a plastic surgeon is a very daunting task, but once I had my consultation appointment at Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery, I knew I had chosen the perfect practice. VCPS provides a warm, welcoming environment for patients in addition to superior medical treatment.

The first point of contact is Kelley, who makes you feel like an old friend from the moment she meets you. She takes a genuine interest in every patient she meets, and remembers so much about you that she truly becomes a friend. She is always available to answer questions, provide peace of mind, and make the surgical procedure as easy as possible. She tells it like it is, drawing on her personal and professional experiences to assist her patients. Kelley truly redefines patient care in the most positive way imaginable.

Virginia plastic surgeon, Dr. Desman is not only an exceptionally gifted surgeon; he is also patient and informative. I have been continually impressed in every visit at his relaxed attitude and willingness to thoroughly answer every question posed. He has an amazing ability to make you feel like you are his only patient. I have had visits where the waiting room was teeming with patients, but I have never once felt rushed through my appointment, or left to languish in the waiting room unattended. Dr. Desman clearly strives to individualize the care of each of his patients, and does a phenomenal job.

The most major procedure I have had done at VCPS was a bilateral breast augmentation, in July of 2007. The surgery was scheduled exactly in the time frame I requested. The surgical facility is conveniently located in the same building as Dr. Desman’s office, and truly was an extension of the same care I had come to expect from VCPS. I was truly shocked at the ease of recovery. Dr. Desman had explained during the consultation what to expect from the recovery period, but to be honest; I thought he was being overly optimistic. I had seen plastic surgery shows on television that depicted a breast augmentation as being unbearably painful, and recuperation taking weeks. I was up and going about my normal day-to-day routine the day after my surgery with only mild soreness.

The end result has exceeded my expectations. People are constantly amazed that I have had a breast augmentation, as my breasts look very natural. Even my general practitioner was impressed by the work Dr. Desman did, and said he would never have known that I had implants if I hadn’t told him!

I am so thankful to have found Kelley and Dr. Desman. Their dedication to providing the absolute best care possible to each and every patients shows in the beautiful work they do every day.

by

“Only total satisfaction”

5 stars - Written on August 14, 2014

Many people have asked me, since the surgery, if I have had any second thoughts about the surgery … I have to answer that there are no regrets. Only total satisfaction.

by

“I would recommend him”

5 stars - Written on July 2, 2014

Dr. Desman has a great bedside manner … he is straightforward and I would recommend him to all my friends

by

“Excellent work”

5 stars - Written on May 24, 2014

He does excellent work!

by

“You make patients more tolerant of themselves”

5 stars - Written on April 15, 2014

I mentioned to you during one of my follow-up appointments my hope that you enjoy your work as a surgeon. Because of what you are able to do for people, you can give them the opportunity to feel more like who they think they are supposed to be. You don’t just remove tissue or move tissues around when you work on your patients; you change lives, you make patients more tolerant of themselves, you help them fit in more with their world, you make them more comfortable with themselves and others. You work a magic that I seem unable to find words to properly describe. I hope that you get real pleasure from being so important to us … and I hope that you are able to realize the extent of that importance.

by

“Capable & competent & does good work”

5 stars - Written on March 7, 2014

I would recommend him because he is capable & competent & does good work

by

“I wouldn’t have any other plastic surgeon”

5 stars - Written on February 22, 2014

I wouldn’t have any other plastic surgeon after having been a patient of Dr. Desman’s.

by

“So satisfied “

5 stars - Written on January 19, 2014

I am so very pleased with my new look. You can never know the extent of all the changes that the breast reduction surgery has brought about in my life, but I have never been so satisfied with the way things are in my life. The surgery changed not only how I look but changed so many other pieces of my life, all for the better.

by

Have a question? Schedule a Consultation

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use
View Our Before & After
Photo Gallery

View before & after images of actual patients in our photo gallery.

before and After View Gallery
Patient Testimonials

"Thank you so much for the wonderful job! I will highly recommend you to all of my friends & family". M.M.

More Testimonials
3D Animation

Interested in learning more about
plastic surgery?
See our video animations.

3D Animation
Learn more about Dr. Desman on his RealSelf page The Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery is proud to off multiple financing options

Keep up to date with Dr. Desman and the Virginia Center for Plastic Surgery. Subscribe to our Newsletter today!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconSign up for our Email Newsletter